MLS Restoration & Remodeling

Complete contractor and handy-man services
Affordable superior performance - no job too small

214-229-9496

214-690-9822

Your Local Contractor   Facebook





Testimonials

 
 
From Angie's List 3/13/2019

My husband and I noticed that there was water coming out the side of the kitchen cabinet, and it was leaking into our living room area, which is adjacent to the kitchen, causing a puddle in our carpet. We called another contractor, who could not locate the source of the leak, and who, in my opinion, was too lazy to investigate it enough to actually find the problem. We thought the source of the leak was coming from the dishwasher, so we replaced it. The leak continued. We then thought the source of the leak was the refrigerator, so we replaced that, as well. When that did not solve the problem, I called MLS late that night, and we made an appointment for the next day. The technician arrived promptly at the scheduled time, and was pleasant and polite. He began investigating the leak, and discovered that the source was a pipe in the wall that was behind the kitchen sink! They had to cut into the drywall, and as we moved the furniture out of the way, we discovered that the water had leaked into the carpet about a foot from the wall, and discovered that the bottom of my large bookshelf was completely rotted, as well as my entertainment center, where my TV was located. The technician cut into the wall, made the repair, replaced the drywall, and even hooked up the water line to my new refrigerator, so that I could be able to use the water and ice dispenser. He was also kind enough to install the license plates on my new vehicle for me, as well as the car seat base for my grandson! Because of their commitment to quality work, I now have peace of mind that the leak is fixed, which is priceless to me. They did all this for me in a timely fashion, and the technician stayed until the job was completed, which was well past 10 pm, and never once complained about anything. My husband and I were so impressed with his professionalism and quality of work, we have already recommended MLS to a friend of mine, and would recommend them to anyone that asks. Thank you, once again, for all your hard work!

Description of work: Water Leak

Category: Drywall, Handymen, Plumbing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 3/11/2019
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


From Angie's List
3/1/2019

MLS Drywall & Paint is an excellent company that strives to fully satisfy. This was the only company that truly listened to my desires and made sure to explain all possible options and limitations that could lie ahead. They have a trustworthy, courteous, and hardworking group of craftsmen. The work they have done for me was everything I was hoping for and more. While they were not the cheapest pricewise, the cost is worth the quality of craftsmanship they provide! I am so happy with all the work you have done in my home. I have come to think of this company as an extension of my family. Thank you!

Description of work: Remodeling

Category: Carpentry - Unfinished, Ceramic Tile, Decks & Porches, Drywall, Fencing, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Framing, Gutter Cleaning, Gutter Repair & Replacement, Handymen, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing, Lawn & Yard Work, Plastering, Remodeling - General, Roofing, Pressure Washing, Window Treatments, Carpentry - Woodworking, Painting - Exterior, Painting - Interior, Patios
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 2/28/2019
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A 
 

 From Angie's List 11/6/2018

The transformation is incredible. The entire MLS crew did an awesome job despite many unavoidable delays because mother nature would not cooperate. Even when the weather stood in the way, I always knew when to expect them. The communication was great. If I had a problem, they were right there to address it and when I changed my mind about anything, they were professional and understanding and went with the flow. I will certainly use them again.

Description of work: New siding, exterior paint, shutters

Category: Siding, Window Treatments, Painting - Exterior
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 11/6/2018
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


 From Angie's List 9/23/2018

JD was very quick to respond when I first put in a request. He had great ideas about how to make the project more appealing and listened to our ideas and got clarification so he understood exactly what we were wanting. While onsite the guys were very courteous and tidy. George even gave me some ideas about future projects I was talking to him about. They are pretty busy so I had to wait a little longer than origianlly thought just because their other jobs kept expanding. But it was worth the wait. They did a good job and I would hire them again. I have included before and after pictures so you can see the transformation their work brought to our home.

Description of work: Mantle added to existed fireplace insert, stone put on fireplace wall, beadboard under bar area and shutters on outside of home

 
Category: Remodeling - General, Fireplaces, Carpentry - Woodworking
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $2600
Work Completed Date: 9/17/2018
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


 From Angie's List 9/22/2017

First, I want to say George is awesome. I'm not sure there's anything he can't fix properly. He teams with his sister, who paints, and she does a great, professional job. George has brought some other handymen here to help him, and they benefit from his oversight. If anything is not perfect, George will come back and make it right. Among the work they've done for me is painting two half baths and a ceiling, replacing almost all the internal doorknobs with levers, stabilizing a pedestal sink, replacing weather stripping, replacing a light fixture, replacing a mailbox in a brick holder, and fixing a fence handle. Very happy with this contractor!

Description of work: We bought a house that was a bit of a fixer-upper, and needed a handyman service to address multiple issues.

ategory: Remodeling - General, Fireplaces, Carpentry - Woodworking
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $1000
Work Completed Date: 9/17/2018
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality B
Responsiveness B
Punctuality A
Professionalism A



From Angie's List 7/27/2017

 
Perfect. the work was of highest quality, and everyone involved was friendly and professional. I would highly recommend them for whatever services they offer.

Description of work: Interior Drywall repair and painting

Category: Drywall, Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $710 
Work Completed Date: 7/26/2017
Hire Again: Yes
 
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A



 From Angie's List 5/16/2017

I think it is perfect. They listened to us. That told me they were interested in doing the work correctly and the way we wanted it. They did not try to sell us on other things. I already have 2 family members who are using them for other projects. The pricing and quality were good. They were punctual and if they were going to be late they called.

Description of work: We had a home needing replacement of the exterior rotting wood. They pressure washed and primed the areas and painted. They worked around 16 windows. They tore off the old roof and replaced the decking and the roof which included the trim fascia and soffits. We also replaced the post because the weight of the roof was not properly held up. They replaced the metal porch posts with wooden ones. They added additional post to support the roof better.

Category: Remodeling - General
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $17000
Work Completed Date: 4/25/2017
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 


 From Angie's List 3/17/2017

Fantastic, I have already hired them for other jobs.

Description of work: Tons of work, from laying flooring to tile to trim to fence. George and his crew is awesome!


Category: Drywall, Fencing, Handymen, Remodeling - General
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 3/17/2017
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 

 From Angie's List 3/5/2017

Very well, George was very creative and came up with ideas which made the remodel more extensive and was quite good about staying on budget. His team worked well together, they were clean and careful. I'm delighted with the new kitchen and the bathroom floor looks great.

Description of work: Fencing, siding replacement, door replacement, minor kitchen remodel, bathroom flooring replacement.


Category: Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Fencing, Handymen, Remodeling - General, Carpentry - Woodworking, Painting - Exterior, Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $5189
Work Completed Date: 1/8/2017
Hire Again: Yes
Overall B
Price B
Quality B
Responsiveness B
Punctuality B
Professionalism B


 From Angie's List 10/5/2016

I have a 1700 sq ft home with many high peaks. Not a job I would want to do, so I called MLS and contracted with them to do the exterior painting job.    I had 3 painters here and they did a fabulous job. I would highly recommend MLS for any job. They were efficient, trust worthy, reasonably priced and a very good experience overall.

Description of work: Exterior House Painting

Category: Painting - Exterior
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $2250
Work Completed Date: 9/11/2016
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness B
Punctuality A
Professionalism A



 From Angie's List 8/7/2016


EXCELLENT! MLS give a great job on the remodel and the price was very reasonable. We are very pleased with all aspects of the job and highly recommend!

Description of work: Remodel of bunkhouse----new drywall, painting, new flooring, reinstall bath fixtures, new countertop.

Category: Drywall, Remodeling - General, Carpentry - Woodworking, Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $3200
Work Completed Date: 8/7/2016
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 
 From Angie's List 3/31/2015

We hired George and his team for remodeling work inside our home, and they completed the job so professionally, we hired them again.  They are everything you would like from a team in your home!  They are all  courteous and professional, and the task assigned is completed in the time agreed upon.  They began on time, and worked long days to finish as quickly as they could.  They cleaned up at the end of each work day, and left the work area cleaner than they found it.  I so pleased to have a contractor that I can depend on to do the work I need.  When I have home repairs or renovations in the future, I'll always call George first.

Description of work: Paint exterior of house

Category: Remodeling - General, Painting - Exterior
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $800
Work Completed Date: 3/29/2015
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 

 From Angie's List 3/29/2015

We supplied the floor supplies and all tile, MLS supplied the wall material, and paint. They had a few issues with some of the tiles settling, so they removed those tiles and reset them.  Each day they arrived and stayed until they finished that day's task, which meant until 8 pm one evening. They were always polite, thoughtful and respectful.  The contract dates were meet and any issues no matter who trivial, were promptly resolved ( always at their expense).  The crew always cleaned up after their work.  If I had any issues they used the same spot in my yard for mixing the mortar and it caused the ground to get a bit uneven.  I did not mention it to the crew chief so I did not give them a chance to fix it since it is such an easy fix for me.  I am sure they would have bought the top soil if I had asked. The job was done so professionally we decided to have them come back and repair/paint the exterior of our house.  I would highly recommend them to perform whatever tasks are needed at your house.

Description of work: George cleaned the foundation, poured leveling concrete, laid 24x12 ceramic tiles on the floor.  In addition, he removed the existing fireplace mantel (fabricated cement) and built a new tile faced fire place surround and mantel.  And he replaced the drywall on one of the walls (including crown molding) then painted the entire room, molding, and ceiling.

Category: Ceramic Tile, Concrete - Pouring & Repair, Drywall, Remodeling - General, Fireplaces, Painting - Exterior, Painting - Interior
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $3750
Work Completed Date: 3/14/2015
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
 

From MLS Facebook page Facebook posted 12/4/2014

A tradesman who is both good at his job and for his word. Astonishing. MLS Drywall & Paint will always be my first choice in home repair companies. Awesome work ethic. Awesome work.

Gail L.
Ladonia, TX

 
 

From MLS Facebook page Facebook posted 11/7/2014

Very professional, on time and work is amazing and fairly priced. Thank you so much for your hard work.

Dee F.
Celeste, TX
 


 From Angie's List 12/16/2013

The workers were great. They did a wonderful job, cleaned up everything as they went and completed the work without a problem. They found a structural problem, explained it to me, made the necessary adjustments and completed the repairs. I would highly recommend MLS Drywall and Paint anytime.

Patricia T.
Sherman, TX


Description of work: Took down old ceiling in garage and replaced with new drywall ceiling. Scraped and taped peeling corners of garage.

Category: Drywall, Remodeling - General
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $850
Work Completed Date: 10/31/2013
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

 
 

From Angie's List (2 testimoials from the same client for 2 different jobs)

 I've used MLS before to do painting, repairs and sheetrock, they were so great I had them come back for more.  I just had to come back and give them another review as they continue to work wonders at a fair price and do it on time.  I hope they stay in business forever because I just don't relish the idea of trying to find another company I can count on.  I'm sick of having work done only to learn later on that the work was shoddy and overpriced with serious flaws intentionally concealed by the workers - like Dusty Underwood Plumbing and Eric Flooring Installs both did.  

Gail L.
Ladonia, TX


Description Of Work: Renovated old rotted shed to serve as a chicken coop, installed 400' fence.

Categories: Carpentry - Woodworking - Fencing - Remodeling - General
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: September 05, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $650.00
  Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate? right on
How does the value of the work compare to the price? I got more than my money's worth
How far in advance did you schedule the work? within a week
Did you find the company through Angie's List? no
If yes, which source(s)?  website
If no, what was the other source? Craig's list
Why did you choose this contractor? Other providers wanted to charge for driving here.
Have you used this company before? this is the first time I've used this company
What did you like most about this contractor? Honesty, dependability and quality of work.
What did you like least about this contractor? Not a thing!
What surprises came up during the course of the work? That they could do other repairs just as well.
What words of advice would you give other members considering this contractor? Listen to their advice.
What words of advice would you give this contractor? Keep up the great work!



The ceiling drywall was moldy and sagging, the porch supports were rotted.  The crew did an excellent job and were on time, cleaned up after themselves and went beyond my expectations.  I later asked them back to rehabilitate an old workshop, which was done quickly, then they ran a fence along the front 400' of my property.  I continue to be delighted with their work and will call them first in the future.

Gail L.
Ladonia, TX

Description Of Work: Repaired drywall, painted interior, replaced porch supports, painted the exterior of the house.

Categories: Drywall, Handymen, Painting - Exterior, Painting - Interior, Remodeling - General
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: August 10, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $1,500.00


 

Emailed, February 2013

George from MLS did an awesome job on the interior paint job of our home. We were trying to get the place ready to sell. He went above and beyond our expectations. He listened to what we wanted, and took care of everything. I have recommended him to several friends, and would use him again anytime I need paint/drywall done.

Thanks,

Sherry C.
Wiley, Texas

Copyright © MLS Restoration & Remodeling. All rights reserved